This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
7.6
Property location
7.7
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.9
Value
8.1
Reviews
    gb
    7.5
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    martin
    gb
    5.4
    18 September 2017
    An experience best forgotten!
    Being bumped to a hotel 5km down the road for the first night as there was "un problem avec la chambre" they would say no more. Double booked? The hotel down the road had no restaurant, bar or wifi, all things we had originally booked for. We returned for the second night and ate in the restaurant where they hadn't got some of our menu choices even though we didn't choose the items we were told were not available. Also a wine I chose was not available. We will not be returning. Then to top it all the card reader was broken so we had to pay in cash and the owner refused to receipt the bill.
    not a lot
    Patrick
    be
    8.8
    31 July 2017
    Perfect homebase for discovering the area.
    No idea.
    Great place to start the discovery of the woods. Good homebase to start the discovery of the "real" location Tete des Faux in the woods. When you are tired you can get a very honest Italian or Alsace meal. My son was Vegetarian and the owner was very helpfull to give him a good meal.
    Maximilien
    fr
    9.2
    28 July 2017
    Great place / Nice people!
    Really nice owner. He makes you feel comfortable and it was entertaining to speak with him.
    gb
    8.3
    26 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alinya
    fr
    7.1
    13 February 2017
    Good for a short stay
    The shower was a catastrophy. Barely any water came out, one second it was cold the next boiling hot... The walls are thin so if you are a light sleeper be warned.
    The staff was especially friendly and helpful. The rooms were small though clean and functional.
    BERNARDO
    br
    10
    31 January 2017
    Really nice hotel for a ski getaway. The inn is very cozy and is just 9 min car from the Lac Blanc ski station.
    Daniel
    de
    7.9
    7 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William
    gb
    9.6
    11 October 2016
    Le Bonhomme with bonhomie
    we liked the rather old style surroundings, the scale of the place and that it was very clean both dinner and breakfast delicious and very generous owner pleasant and helpful
    john
    gb
    9.2
    12 August 2016
    Good value
    Good value stop as we travelle,d through France
    Izhar
    nl
    7.9
    13 June 2016
    WiFi didn't work
    Nice place, friendly staff
    gb
    10
    12 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charlton
    hu
    8.8
    8 June 2016
    Good value, Fantastic host
    The hotel is on a fairly busy road, no problem for us and not noisy but worth knowing. As this is probably an old building, the shower and toilet have been added to the rooms at a later date so our room had quite a small 'capsule' type combined unit. However it was pristinely clean every day and worked fine. Just don't expect a relaxing bath :-) The stairs are VERY squeaky. Old wooden stairs, very nice to look at but our room was right beside them
    The host is extremely friendly and helpful. He could not have done more to make us happy and comfortable. We took the breakfast option, at 7.50 it is very good, fresh bread and excellent croisants, plus the usual cereals, ham cheese yoghurts etc. The rooms were immaculately clean and well presented, tidied and remade each day.
Close